The ultimate game of skins for club golfers

Yamaha Nearest to Pin

*Golf cart image is for illustration purposes only

Club Rules for the Yamaha Nearest to Pin

  • Nearest to pin in Rounds One, Three and Five at club Handiskins competition
  • The same Par 3 Nearest to Pin hole is designated by the participating club for the three qualifying rounds
  • If clubs are unable to hold the Nearest to Pin competition in any of the three rounds due to COVID restrictions – the NTP winner will be drawn by Handiskins using an automated system from the list of players in that round
  • The winner of the Nearest to Pin will receive an Entry into the Yamaha Chipping Competition
    • All entrants must attend and play at the Handiskins Championship Week for their club competition in either the Peter Lehmann Wines Competition or as a qualifier in the Handiskins National Championship.
  • See the Yamaha Chipping Competition page for more details.


Players that have qualified for the 2025 Yamaha Chipping Competition so far...

Club Name
Armidale Golf Club Michael Dennis
Ashgrove Golf Club Simon Blakey
Ashgrove Golf Club Jayson Hawke
Ashgrove Golf Club Brendan Stone
Balgowlah Golf Club Paul Bruce
Balgowlah Golf Club Peter Cooper-Southam
Balgowlah Golf Club David Golding
Bribie Island Golf Club Dean Fraser
Bribie Island Golf Club Nathan Rose
Bribie Island Golf Club Alan Simonic
Brisbane River Golf Club Ian Mather
Brisbane River Golf Club Craig McKay
Brisbane River Golf Club Chris Topp
Burleigh Golf Club Scott Fitzgerald
Burleigh Golf Club John McMillan
Burleigh Golf Club Mick Pankowski
Castle Hill Country Club Nathan Cayless
City Golf Club Toowoomba Nathan Ciesiolka
City Golf Club Toowoomba Glen Seeds
City Golf Club Toowoomba Les Withers
Coral Cove Resort & Golf Club Ronnie Curteis
Cowra Golf Club Dean Murray
Cumberland Country Golf Club Judy Attwood
Cumberland Country Golf Club Elisabeth Chung
Cumberland Country Golf Club Sunhee Lee
Cumberland Country Golf Club Ahmed Tarabay
Cumberland Country Golf Club Angus Thomson
Cumberland Country Golf Club Chris Stephandellis
Everglades Country Club Ian Foster
Everglades Country Club Jim Martin
Everglades Country Club Des Remy
Gailes Golf Club John Hafner
Gailes Golf Club Mike Jones
Gailes Golf Club Yunho Lee
Gainsborough Greens Golf Club Dennis Crowley
Gainsborough Greens Golf Club Robin East
Gainsborough Greens Golf Club Paul Muddle
Gardiners Run Golf Course Bill Artis
Glenelg Golf Club Ben Gentry
Glenelg Golf Club Ben King
Glenelg Golf Club Ken Schebella
Gosford Golf Club Peter Lack
Gosford Golf Club Paul Scholbers
Gosford Golf Club Grant Wilson
Headland Golf Club Kath Barford
Headland Golf Club Sue Bolton
Headland Golf Club Chris Goundrey
Howlong Golf Resort Ian Kinlyside
Howlong Golf Resort Harley Maxwell
Ipswich Golf Club Brandon Burrows
Ipswich Golf Club Ross Coyne
Ipswich Golf Club David Johns
Keysborough Golf Club Joseph Nguyen
Keysborough Golf Club John Rucinski
Keysborough Golf Club Ian Taylor
Kiama Golf Club Scott Clare
Kiama Golf Club Mark Cull
Kooindah Waters Golf Club Chris Vandoros
Lakelands Golf Club Adam Littlechild
Lakelands Golf Club Mike McHenry
Lakelands Golf Club Paul McGavin
Lakeside Golf Club Camden Brent James
Lakeside Golf Club Camden Ray Moshi
Lakeside Golf Club Camden Simon Webb
Leeton Golf Club Andrew Pitt
Leonay Golf Club Mark Pennefather
Longyard Golf Course Joshua Davis
Lynwood Golf & Country Club Daniel Gunek
Lynwood Golf & Country Club Danny Van Zyl
Macquarie Links International Golf Club Leaveil Titus
Magenta Shores Golf and Country Club John Erikson
Magenta Shores Golf and Country Club Scott Martin
Mandurah Country Club Inc Patricia Ryan
Mandurah Country Club Inc Christine Ryan
Mandurah Country Club Inc Samuel Bryant
Mandurah Country Club Inc Brett Matters
Mandurah Country Club Inc Paul Tuckey
Maroochy River Golf Club Steven Connors
Maroochy River Golf Club Ken Davis
Maroochy River Golf Club Robbie Moule
Massey Park Golf Club Robert Craig
Massey Park Golf Club Rick Slowgrove
Massey Park Golf Club Mark Yewdall
McLeod Country Golf Club Adrian Blair
McLeod Country Golf Club Janine Craven-Fish
McLeod Country Golf Club Di Grice
Mount Coolum Golf Club Chris Nixon
Nambucca Heads Island Golf Club Scott BURLEY
Nambucca Heads Island Golf Club Graham WATSON
Nelson Bay Golf Club Mark Galloway
Norfolk Island Golf Club Fred Howe
Pacific Dunes Golf Club Stuart Currie
Pacific Dunes Golf Club Dave Lucas
Pacific Dunes Golf Club Wendel Musson
Parkes Golf Club Margaret Hogan
Parkes Golf Club Mathew Knighton
Port Kembla Golf Club James McRorie
Port Kembla Golf Club Mark Cassel
Queanbeyan Golf Club Darren Menz
Queanbeyan Golf Club Robert Pilgrim
Queanbeyan Golf Club Andrew Ryan
Rockingham Golf Club Paul Martin
Rockingham Golf Club Douglas McLean
Rockingham Golf Club Jamie McLean
Rosebud Country Club Rob Carboni
Rosebud Country Club Vanessa Elder
Rosebud Country Club Kieran McCluskey
Ryde Parramatta Golf Club Danny Kim
Sanctuary Golf Resort Bunbury Dave Watts
Sanctuary Golf Resort Bunbury Justin Wright
Sanctuary Golf Resort Bunbury Matt Marques
Sandy Creek Golf Club William Griffiths
Sandy Creek Golf Club Afzal Mohammed
Sandy Creek Golf Club Afzal Mohammed
Singleton Golf Club Mitchell Ryan
Tanunda Pines Golf Club Scott Puvogel
Tanunda Pines Golf Club Mark Sims
Thaxted Park Golf Club Allen Limpus
Thaxted Park Golf Club Pat Murray
Thaxted Park Golf Club Petre Trezise
The Links Shell Cove Robert Lopich
The Links Shell Cove Nathan Whiteman
The Links Shell Cove Dom D'Antonio
The Stirling Golf Club Andrew Brien
The Stirling Golf Club Andrew Triggs
The Stirling Golf Club Andrew Virieux
Thurgoona Golf Club Joe Carabott
Thurgoona Golf Club Daniel Lee
Toowoomba Golf Club Middle Ridge Gary Adrian
Toowoomba Golf Club Middle Ridge Brendan Morris
Toowoomba Golf Club Middle Ridge Jordan Ryan
Wanneroo Golf Club Joshua Bomford
Wanneroo Golf Club Shanda McCosh
Wanneroo Golf Club Tony Sutton
Waratah Golf Club John Barry
Waratah Golf Club Garry Leahy
Waratah Golf Club Les Speerin